UNT Symphony Orchestra

The UNT Symphony orchestra was established in 1938 and has played concerts regularly for over 70 years. During this time the orchestra has had only seven regular conductors. The 80-member ensemble bas been under the direction of Maestro David Itkin since 2008. Membership is drawn from the finest musicians attending the College of Music.

UNT Concert Orchestra

The UNT Concert Orchestra is comprised of approximately 80 musicians drawn from highly selected students attending the College of Music. Under the direction of Maestro Clay Couturiaux, the orchestra offers its members the opportunity to develop and expand the highest standards of technical and musical playing.